Shop Design: Creating Tiny Litter

Posted on

I had a great idea of presenting the books in a fun way, using miniaturised litter. At first I thought perhaps real litter could work, however I was in the shop ‘Tiger’ in spitalfields market where I spotted a mini shopping trolley and basket. I thought creating a tiny little trash dump would really engage viewers and make them interested in the theme of my book.

IMG_3640
Blowing up a balloon, writing on it with sharpie, then deflating creates tiny writing. These don’t look realistic enough though so I won’t include them.
IMG_3641
Really happy with this set up. Trying to make it look realistic and pretty gross.
IMG_3642
I might present my books within this shopping basket, however the scale is different to the other models.
IMG_3644
Pretending as if people have attempted to stuff their rubbish in the top of the bin
IMG_3645
I may well rest one book on top of the up[turned shopping trolley as a kind of viewing podium.
IMG_3646
Tiny magazine made by cutting out words from existing printed media I had.

IMG_3643

Leave a Reply

