Lino Printing

Posted on Updated on

Illustration: Lino Printing

Last week we tried our hands at some lino printing. I chose my illustration of a man. I pencil traced over the image with tracing paper and then transfered the graphite onto a piece of lino. This made a copy of the drawing, which I then used as a guide to cut out the design.

We then used rollers to roll an even layer of ink over the top of the lino, and print onto paper. I chose to repeat print the design in a simple black six times on a piece of A3 paper. I like the pop art look of the outcome, and that each print looks different in some small way.

lino

I also tried using a light layer of green and black.

photo1

Leave a Reply

